Skill Points at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.


Alignment: Any evil.

Affiliation: Scourge.

Base Attack Bonus: +5.

Class: Must have 5 levels in paladin (except in very rare circumstances).

Class Skills

The death knight's class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Bluff (Cha), Climb (Str), Craft (Int), Handle Animal (Cha), Intimidate (Cha), Jump (Str), Profession (Spt), Ride (Agy), and Swim (Str).

Skill Points at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

Class Features

All of the following are class features of the death knight prestige class.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: Death knights gain no additional proficiencies in weapons or armor.

Unholy Strike (Su): Twice per day, a death knight may attempt an unholy strike with one normal melee attack. He must declare his intent to use unholy strike before he makes his attack roll. If he hits, he deals 1d6 extra points of damage, +1

additional point of damage per death knight level + his paladin level. His weapon is considered evil-aligned for the purposes of overcoming damage reduction. If the death knight misses with his unholy strike, the strike has no effect but is still used up for that day.

At 5th and 10th level, the death knight may use unholy strike one additional time per day.

0 0

Post a comment