Murloc Racial Traits

• +2 Agility, +1 Spirit, -2 Charisma. Murlocs are faster than most people realize, even above the water, and surprisingly focused and strong-willed. Their appearance makes most surface-dwellers uncomfortable, however.

• Medium: As Medium creatures, murlocs have no special bonuses or penalties based on their size.

• Murloc base land speed is 20 feet. Murloc base swim speed is 30 feet. Like all creatures with a swim speed, a murloc can move through water at her swim speed without making Swim checks. Murlocs gain a +8 racial bonus on any Swim check to perform some special action or avoid a hazard. A murloc always can choose to take 10 on a Swim check, even if distracted or endangered. A murloc can use the run action while swimming, provided she swims in a straight line.

• Monstrous Humanoid: Murlocs are monstrous humanoids, not humanoids. As such, they are immune to hold person and other effects that specifically target humanoids.

• Aquatic Subtype: Murlocs have the aquatic subtype.

• Darkvision: Murlocs can see up to 60 feet in total darkness. Darkvision is black and white only, but it is otherwise just like normal sight.

• Amphibious: Murlocs can breathe both air and water indefinitely. They are uncomfortable on land, but can function on it.

• Dehydration: Murlocs must immerse themselves in water for at least 1 hour once per day. A murloc who spends 24 hours without immersing herself in water takes 1d6 points of damage and a -1 penalty on attack and damage rolls, skill and ability checks, and saving throws. Every 8 hours thereafter, the murloc takes the same damage and penalties, which stack. Damage from this effect cannot be healed by any means until the murloc immerses herself in water for at least 1 minute for every hour she was out of water.

• Swim is a class skill for all murloc characters.

• Automatic Language: Nerglish.

• Bonus Languages: Common, Dwarven, Nazja and Zandali. Murlocs sometimes learn the languages of the creatures with which they interact.

• Racial Levels: Unlike humans and some other races, murlocs can take a few levels in "murloc" as a class to develop their racial qualities more fully.

• Favored Class: Scout. A multiclass murloc's scout class does not count when determining whether she suffers an experience point penalty for multiclassing (see WoW RPG, Chapter 3: Classes, "Multiclass Characters," XP for Multiclass Characters).

Murloc Levels

Murlocs can take up to three levels in "murloc" at any time. Murloc racial levels represent the individual drawing upon her mysterious heritage and training in the unique ways of her race.

Murloc levels stack with a divine spellcasting class level for purposes of determining caster level for spells. If the murloc has more than one divine spellcasting class, add the racial levels to the highest. Hit Die: d8.

Skill Points at 1st Character Level: (2 + Int modifier) x 4.

Skill Points at Higher Levels: 2 + Int modifier.

"Class" Skills: Concentration (Sta), Spot (Spt), Stealth (Agy), Survival (Spt), and Swim (Str). See Chapter 5: Skills in WoW RPG for skill descriptions.

Starting Gold: A 1st-level murloc with a level in murloc begins play with 1d4 x 10 gold pieces.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: Murlocs with levels in murloc are proficient in the use of simple weapons and shields (but not tower shields).

Bonus Weapon Proficiency: A 1st-level murloc gains proficiency with tridents.

A 3rd-level murloc gains proficiency with nets.

0 0

Post a comment