Naga Priest Priestess of the Tides

Magic Spells Store

Real Magic Spells

Get Instant Access

Some naga revere their queen, Azshara, and their faith in her and in naga superiority grants them power. They wield the freezing cold of the arctic north; they command the fury of ocean storms. They also draw upon their race's arcane legacy to protect themselves. These potent spellcasters are called priestesses of the tides. Informally, they bear the name "sea witch."

Most priestesses of the tides are females. The occasional male naga joins their ranks; however, these are vanishingly rare, as most male naga don't have the intelligence (or Spirit) to make spellcasting a viable pursuit. Male naga who join these ranks are called priests of the tides.

The iconic priestess of the tides is a calculating and cunning opponent. She plans her attacks well in advance, and enemies find that other naga support her. She moves among their ranks, frost shimmering at her arrowheads and thunder sounding in the sky.

PRiestess of the Tides Alterations

Priestesses of the tides cannot turn or rebuke undead. They do not gain the aegis inspiration at 1st level, the smite inspiration at 4th level, or the greater aegis inspiration at 12th level. Instead, they gain the following class features, at the indicated levels.

• Domains: Priestesses of the tides have access to the Arcana (see Chapter 4: Magic and Faith) and Elements domains.

• Spell Addition: At 1st level and whenever the priestess of the tides gains access to a new level of spells

(at 3rd, 5th, and 7th level, for example), she chooses any spell with the air, cold, and/or electricity descriptor. She adds this to her priest spell list at the same level as the spell list from which she selected it. She can choose only spells of a level she can cast.

For example, a priestess who selects cyclone (a 3rd-level druid spell that appears in the Alliance Player's Guide) adds that spell to her spell list at 3rd level. She must be at least 5th level to select this spell.

• 4th-Level — Mana Shield (Sp): At 4th level, the priestess of the tides can use mana shield once per day as a spell-like ability. Her caster level equals her priestess of the tides level.

• 12th-Level — Improved Mana Shield (Sp): At 12th level, the priestess of the tides can use mana shield as a spelllike ability any number of times per day. (Her caster level still equals her priestess of the tides level.) Once per day, she can use it as an immediate action, meaning she can activate the mana shield even when it isn't her turn.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment